who we are . . .

THE THAMES GROUP OF ARTISTS

 

The Thames group of Artists Is a collective of painters, sculptors, ceramicists, 3D mixed media artists, photographers, writers, performers and film makers all connected by the River Thames. 

 

SWEET THAMES RUN SOFTLY

 

The Thames Group's first major show was a travelling art exhibition entitled Sweet Thames Run Softly. Inspired by one of the greatest poems of the 20th century, TS Eliot’s The Waste Land, this pop up exhibition  appeared at festivals, and galleries from London to Southend during the summer of 2015. 

ALL KINDS OF NAUGHTY

 

For its second project, the Thames Group turned to another pivotal wordsmith of the 20th century, the iconic post-punk musician, lyricist and artist, Ian Dury. Named after an unrecorded Dury song, All Kinds of Naughty was inspired by the lyrics and songs of the great Lord Upminster himself and travelled to galleries in London, Essex and Kent throughout 2021.

A.Bournes_13698
Tessa and Sara
simon monk 'screwed up, smoothed out - t
pk black lo res
Henry Knock
IMG_9454 cropped
marymaybe_darker0119_edited
Steve Dowson
All_Kinds_of_Naughty_IA
Kitty Oakley 02
Bill Butcher
Zoe.Howe_h13635
Duncan Crossley
tad reasons lo res
Tony Branch copy 2

All KINDS OF NAUGHTY - THE 2021 TOUR 

Wed May 19 - Sat June 12

Beecroft Gallery, Southend, Essex

Sat June 19 - Sun July 4

Lilford Gallery, Canterbury, Kent

 

Wed July 7 - Sat July 24

Dont Walk Walk Gallery, Deal, Kent

Wed July 28 - Fri Aug 27

The Stash Gallery, Aldgate, London

Tues Sept 7 - Sun Sept 26

Gallery 286, Earls Court, London 

Tues Oct 19 - Sat Oct 30

Brixton Art Club 

397 Coldharbour Lane, London, SW9 8LQ

Weds Nov 3 - Sat Nov 13

Morley Gallery, Waterloo, London